Find the service your home needs

Home Inspection Services

Johannesburg
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg East
Johannesburg North
Johannesburg West
079 887 1083

Home Inspection Services

First and foremost Jean-Marc Masson, a Certified Agent of Home Inspection Services SA, is Unashamedly Ethical in all personal and business our dealings.

As an Internationally Ceritifed Master Inspector I offer Professional Property Condition, Mould and Asbestos Inspections on all sizes and types of properties in Gauteng, Mpumalanga, Limpopo, North West, Free State and KwaZulu-Natal

Our inspection services include:

Full Property Inspections – Private & Commercial
Mould and Asbestos Surface and Air Quality Inspections
Building Progress Reports
Walk Round Inspection Reports (Quick Report)
Hand Over Snagging and Follow Up Reports
Newly Built Property Reports / Snag Lists
Rental Property Inspection – Tenants and Landlords (Entry & Exit Inspections)

Reviews

Write a review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natasha     5 years ago

sorry it’s taken me a few days to reply to this. I want to thank you for your thorough report and your excellent service throughout the process – turns out the sellers aren’t prepared to accept a lower offer, and might even take the house off the market. I’m quite relieved, actually, given how much work would have been required to get the house into shape!

You’re welcome to use my comments in the testimonial section of your website – I’d recommend your services to anyone who’s house hunting and wants peace of mind.

Mike     5 years ago

I am very impressed with the detail in your report. I almost bought a house with a hidden roof defect.
You may use me as a reference, I am very happy and want you to inspect another house for me this week.

Antonio     5 years ago

Thank you very much for a most informative report, your company has most definitely lived up to the fantastic reputation you have, and i thank the person that recommended you for putting me in touch with you guys.
Thanks again and really keep up the phenomenal work!
Thanks again for the urgency

Tania and Karel Erasmus     5 years ago

Thank you so much for your extensive and thorough inspection we really appreciate it. Your level of professionalism and service and the detail of your report is awesome and we will most definitely recommend Home Inspection.

Magda Pieterse     5 years ago

I just want to thank you again for the service we got from you with regard to the home inspection of the property at 288 York street in Ferndale. You were very helpful with your advice from the first telephone call I made to you. As buying a new house is a huge investment and often quite a frightful experience, it really gave us incredible peace of mind to have an inspection done to ascertain the true condition and value of the house. You were very accommodating with your time and it was a great relief that you could do the inspection so quickly. Your report was available the day after the inspection, but it was even nicer that I could already phone you the evening of the inspection and get your verbal feedback. The detail of the report and the extent of the feedback was very thorough and much more than we expected. Not only do we appreciate your service, but will recommend you to any prospective buyer of a house. So much problems can be minimised or eliminated by having a proper inspection report and going into the acquisition of a house with open eyes. We will keep the photo record as a guideline for future maintenance and upkeep of the property – forewarned is definitely being forearmed.

Dr Gopie     5 years ago

The first rule of purchasing a house: get a professional home inspection!
It is unfortunate that in South Africa profession, appropriately qualified and trusted home inspectors are a scarcity for home-purchasers. With the soaring property prices and interest rates you have to be certain of the method (and persons) you employ to do your home inspection. You need some-one who has your best interest at heart and a home inspection report that will uphold in cases of possible legal proceedings.

The task (of finding a suitably qualified home inspector) would have been made more difficult had I not chosen wisely…being the only registered professional company in South Africa, I decided to err on the side of caution and employed the services of Mr Steve Kay.

Although I was not personally on site at the first home inspection, the comprehensive report that I received days later made me confident I had chosen the best! Needless to say, I utilised this report to my advantage and negotiated with the seller. I trusted Mr Steve Kay’s advise so much, that months later when I encountered a worrisome structural situation at the property I again called upon his services prior to contacting my own insurance company.
After an inspection, he managed to not only allay my fears but also went above the ‘call of service’ and assisted with a bothersome chimney cowl which was not even the reason for me consulting him!

My advise: Take the headache out of home inspection and consult Steve!

Ralf     5 years ago

I am so relieved I used Home Inspection services before jumping into a house purchase!

As a first-time home buyer, and a newcomer to South Africa, the process of buying a house is daunting. Having an inspection carried out was the first time I really felt I had someone looking out for my interests during the process.

The detailed feedback you provided, and the high-quality report you produced in a timely fashion helped me think twice about the house I had picked out, and gave me a much clearer idea of what to look for in a property. I’ve already recommended you to several friends also in the market for buying.

I’m still searching for the right place to purchase, but will definitely use your services again before I finalize an offer!

Thanks a million,

Lizelle     5 years ago

Thank you very much for this detailed report. I can not believe all the places you checked and how thorough you were.

You have certainly made the prospect of buying a repossessed property much less daunting and whats more I know exactly what to tell the renovator. I sincerely appreciate your superb service and will certainly recommend that all family and friends contact you if and when they purchase a property.

Once again thank you very much and congratulation on a job very very well done.

One very happy customer,

Fulvia Strydom     5 years ago

Dear Steve & Christine,

Thank you very much for getting this report to me so quickly! I highly appreciate it. I’ve forwarded to my agent and to my husband in th US. It is an amazing and wonderfully thorough report! Thanks again.